Skip to content
γ€πŸ”΄γ€‘ BitSoftware.top β–· Software blog, help tutorials, tricks for Windows, Drivers, free programs, news, P2P manuals, eMule, BitTorrent, Ares, software analysis

How to disable the lock screen in Windows 10 Anniversary Update (Home and Pro)

Well, not exactly, since users with the Pro version if they can do it through operating system directives. However, those with the version home they can no longer do so through the change in the system registry. However, there is another way to get around this intermediate blocking window and it is the one that we are going to show next.

Without a doubt, the simplest way to achieve this in Windows 10 Anniversary UpdateIn both the Home and Pro versions, it is by renaming the system application folder Microsoft.LockApp. To do this, the first thing we have to do is open a file explorer and navigate to the path C: WindowssystemApps. Once there, we look for the folder Microsoft.LockApp_cw5n1h2txyewy, we select it and press the F2 key or the right mouse button to change the name of said folder. For example, we can add to the end of the name “_backup” and that will be enough.

disable lock screen in Windows 10 Home Anniversary Update

Once this is done, Windows 10 will not be able to load the lock screen and after locking the computer, we will go directly to the login screen without going through the intermediate screen. It must be said that every day when we start the computer, we will have no choice but to go through it, but only this time.

How To Bypass Lock Screen Also On Windows 10 Anniversary Update Boot

If we want to go a little further and completely forget about the lock screen in Windows 10, even at the time of computer startup, we can enable the Automatic login, although yes, it can pose a significant security risk since anyone can access the computer automatically.

Windows 10 user accounts

To do this, we press Win + R, we write the command netplwiz and press Enter. This will show us a window with the configuration of the Windows user accounts and where we can tell the system to perform an automatic login without the user having to enter their name or password. Therefore, we select the user from the list that appears in the tab Users from this window and then uncheck the option Users must enter their name and password to use the equipment, which is just above the listing. To finish, click OK and the changes will be saved.